I made a mistake and wanted to delete a thread (this one in fact). So now I am changing the nature of my thread to the current subject. I deleted a post with a similar problem a few days ago. Did someone disable the capability of deleting posts in the last few days? Since no one had responded to my original post I assumed it was okay to delete it.
Okay, never mind. Apparently one cannot delete the original post, only replies to it.