Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Vartika is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Rep Power

    Default Exception in thread "main" javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: jmx not bound


    I'm working on JBoss 4.2.2 and running a web project. After applying some changes in the code I did a class file update on the server and tried restarting the server. For the same I executed stop command on the server resulting into follow. exception.

    prompt:~$ sudo ./ stop

    JBOSS_CMD_START = cd /.../jboss/bin; /.../jboss/bin/ -c default -b
    Exception in thread "main" javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: jmx not bound
    at org.jnp.server.NamingServer.getBinding(NamingServe
    at org.jnp.server.NamingServer.getBinding(NamingServe
    at org.jnp.server.NamingServer.getObject(NamingServer .java:543)
    at org.jnp.server.NamingServer.lookup(NamingServer.ja va:267)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Nativ e Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Native
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(De
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(
    at sun.rmi.server.UnicastServerRef.dispatch(UnicastSe
    at sun.rmi.transport.Transport$ 53)
    at Method)
    at sun.rmi.transport.Transport.serviceCall(Transport. java:149)
    at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport.handleMessages(
    at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport$ConnectionHandl
    at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.exceptionReceiv edFromServer(
    at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.executeCall(Str
    at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke( 26)
    at org.jnp.server.NamingServer_Stub.lookup(Unknown Source)
    at org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContext.lookup(NamingCont
    at org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContext.lookup(NamingCont
    at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext. java:351)
    at org.jboss.Shutdown.main(

    Please help and inform me about the solution. Thanks in advance.


  2. #2
    Eranga's Avatar
    Eranga is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Blog Entries
    Rep Power


    Do you use any external Java packages? Seems you are using some externals but not import them into your project.

  3. #3
    kumariaa1 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Rep Power

    Default solution

    kill all the jboss instances. I had multiple instances running. That seemed to fix my problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 01:43 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2007, 07:10 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2007, 10:59 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 10:55 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 06:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts